Australia has a reputation as a highly developed, first-world country that provides many opportunities and the finest living standards to both its residents and foreign immigrants. It is the country of choice for many migrants who want to relocate for employment and residency purposes.

At GMRS, we experience what it’s like for an Australian immigration consultant on the ground in India. We pride ourselves in having an outstanding team of qualified and experienced immigration consultants who are dedicated to making the process easy, smooth, and hassle-free for you.

One of the best countries to have a happy life is Australia, as it is a highly developed country, with the world’s 14th largest economy and of course has a high-income economy, with the world’s tenth-highest per capita income. This makes room for the majority of individuals who are hardworking to get into this country!

The General Skilled Migration (GSM) Program is the only path for skilled workers to emigrate to Australia. Candidates must meet the Requirements for GSM and pass the Australian immigration Points Test to qualify for a visa to move to Australia.

Requirements for an Australia Skilled Visa are as follows:

  • Age- You must be under 45 when you apply.
  • English Language- You should have sufficient ability in the English language to work in Australia (at least at a competent level).
  • Nominated Occupation- When you apply you nominate a skilled occupation, which fits your skills and qualifications. This occupation must be found on the Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List
  • Skills Assessment- Before you apply, you must have your skills assessed by the Australian assessing authority designated to assess your nominated occupation (which will usually have specific qualifications requirements).
  • Health Assessment- You should be of reasonably good health and all applicants must have their health assessed by a panel doctor and undergo a medical examination.
  • Character Assessment- You should be of good character and this too will be assessed.
  • Australia Skill Assessment

    Skills assessments are issued by relevant skills assessing authorities. A skill assessing authority checks that your skills meet the standards they set to work in a relevant occupation. Most occupations in each list have their own skills assessing authority. Each assessing authority has its own assessment procedures, time frames, and charges.

    English Proficiency Tests

    • International English Language Testing System (IELTS Academic or General Training – At least 6 for each of the 4 components.
    • Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based Test (TOEFL iBT)- At least 12 for listening, 13 for reading, 21 for writing and 18 for speaking.

    • Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE Academic) – At least 50 for each of the 4 components.

    • Occupational English Test (OET) – At least B for each of the 4 components.

    • Cambridge C1 Advanced test – At least 169 in each of the 4 components.

    Want to Schedule an Appointment?